We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Die Scherben 2004​​​-​​​2010

by Sal Solaris

Prometheus 04:42
In the Orbit 05:49
Battle Swans 09:01
With Me 05:39
Rush 06:05
Pripadok 05:09
Start 07:00
Trepet 05:18
Out 06:24


"Wer spricht von Siegen? Überstehn ist alles"

kultFRONT and ZHELEZOBETON labels are glad to announce the new CD by one of the most outstanding Russian post-industrial projects - Sal Solaris. This release follows the logic of the "Der Ruf" compilation CD (2006, Der Angriff) and collects the tracks recorded at different times on various occasions. Among other tracks the disc contains compositions from the compilations "The Black Square" (2006, kultFRONT), "Iznutri" (2007, Ewers Tonkunst), "Rush for Black Celebration" (2008, kultFRONT), "Heliophagia III" (2009, Heliophagia), "Art of Caring the Dead" (2009, Dodozavr), "Heliolatria" (2010, Heliophagia), also tracks from the split 10" record with Stahlwerk 9 (2004, Der Angriff) and several previously unreleased compositions.

When describing the sound of Sal Solaris reviewers often mention the neologism "power ambient" and we can't but agree with this term. The music of this duet coming from Rostov-on-Don and Moscow combines the elements of dark, often space ambient, post-industrial and power electronics, a collage approach and a dense saturated atmosphere, not relaxing but rather stimulating the listener. A collection of works created during various years allows to trace the live dynamics of the project - from the austere ideological persistence of the "early National-Bolshevist period" to the more sculpturesque and psychedelic compositions, including some naive but remarkable exercises.

The works feature contributions from many band friends, including Russian cosmist writer Ivan Polikarov, lead artist of "Crazy Pierrot Cabaret" Sergey Vasilyev, piano player & composer Anna Antropova, decadent cynic and erudite DJ Deutschmark, master of noises Nikolay Lepesa, trombone player Seung-hui Cho and even Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovskiy.

The artwork is done by the famous visual artist and media philosopher Oleg 'cmart' Paschenko (holesk.in | www.conclave.ru). You can see artwork here: olegpaschenko.livejournal.com/688620.html

More info (eng): zhb.radionoise.ru/eng/zhb-xxxvii.html
More info (rus): zhb.radionoise.ru/rus/zhb-xxxvii.html
Buy CD release: zhelezobeton.bandcamp.com
kultFRONT: kultfront.bandcamp.com
Band website: salsolaris.ru | salsolaris.bandcamp.com


К сожалению, из-за ограничений, введённых системой PayPal, вы не сможете приобрести данный альбом через сервис bandcamp.com, поскольку русский PayPal запрещает проведение операций в иностранной валюте. Если вы всё же хотите приобрести этот альбом в цифровом виде, пожалуйста, напишите нам по адресу mm@radionoise.ru, и мы предоставим вам такую возможность. Спасибо за понимание!


01. Rotten Reverie
Cover version of Sleetgrout track taken from ‘Principle of Dark
Electro’ CD maxi-single (2010, Shadowplay) of the band.

02. Prometheus
Previously unreleased track recorded in 2004 for Prometheus
series compilation (Der Angriff / Indiestate) that never came
out. Features voice of Ivan Polikarov reading his sketch
'Sleeping Heart of Young Pioneer Movement' / «Спящее сердце пионерии».

03. In the Orbit / На орбите
Taken from a 10’’ split EP with Stahlwerk 9 (2004, Der Angriff /
Indiestate) dedicated to Soviet space program.

04. Class on Dreaming / Урок сна
Taken from ‘Heliophagia III’ CD-R compilation (2009,
Heliophagia). Voice by Sergey ‘Pierrot le Fou’ Vasilyev, piano by
Anna Antropova, lyrics by Pavel Pepperstein.

05. Battle Swans
Soundtrack for ‘Battle Swans’ / «Боевые лебеди» exhibition
featuring graphics of Mark Paschenko, paintings of Oleg
‘cmart’ Paschenko and photos of Yanina Vishnevskaya that
took place in Kiev, 2006. Track is composed of dissected ‘Swan
Lake’ / «Лебединое озеро» ballet music by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
and supposed to be played in endless loop.

06. With Me / Со мной
Taken from ‘The Black Square’ CD compilation (2006, kultFRONT)
dedicated to metaphysical revolution.

07. Rush
Cover version of Depeche Mode track taken from ‘Rush for
Black Celebration — Russian Industrial Depeche Mode Tribute’
CD compilation (2008, kultFRONT).

08. Pripadok
Previously unreleased track recorded in 2008. Voice courtesy
by Seung-hui Cho.

09. Start / Старт
Taken from a 10” split EP with Stahlwerk 9 (2004, Der Angriff /
Indiestate) dedicated to Soviet space program.

10. Trepet
Taken from ‘Iznutri' CD compilation (2007, Ewers Tonkunst)
created to remind that we do not have to hurry as the Eternity
awaits. Voice by Elena Napreenko, lyrics by Georg Trakl.

11. Out
Taken from ‘Heliolatria’ web compilation (2010, Heliophagia).
Recorded in collaboration with Daemmerung, Rostov-on-Don
based project of Nikolay Lepesa.

12. I.U.z.M. (Art of Caring the Dead)
Taken from CD compilation soundtrack to the book of poems
'Art of Caring the Dead / Искусство ухода за мертвецами' by
Oleg ‘cmart’ Paschenko illustrated by photos of Yanina
Vishnevskaya (2009, Dodozavr). Piano by Nikita ‘Deutschmark’


released November 23, 2013


all rights reserved



Sal Solaris Russian Federation

Такое особое бессмертие.

contact / help

Contact Sal Solaris

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Sal Solaris, you may also like: